Someone Interrupted My Baseball Blog!!!


It’s really no secret that I like baseball books.  Up until recently I spent all my waking moments reading them while not working.  The key part of that last sentence is “up until recently”.  Something has gotten in the way of my reading and writing time and significantly made me cut down on my posts.  Now I am realistic in the fact that probably no one other than a few publishers have noticed that I have not written much in the past two months and I realize there is not a single person out there thinking “Gosh, I miss Gregg’s amazing baseball book posts”.   But this being a project I enjoy doing, I figured I would offer some explanation of whats going on.  If you have followed this site over the last year, you have read about the forthcoming life changes, surgery and a trip that in the end was aborted for numerous reasons.  Several weeks back the biggest life change arrived and since that very moment nothing has been the same in any way, shape or form.

0316a

Meet the newest bookworm-Aubrey Rose

This little munchkin is the reason for all the mayhem.  She arrived on August 18th (yes, I was reading Fastball John waiting for the delivery) and has disrupted our flow of life in so many wonderful ways.  She has cut into my reading time and destroyed anything resembling a good nights sleep, but my Wife Brina and I are loving it in so many amazing ways.

I have been working on her baseball book collection a few months before she arrived and thanks to Facebook friend Debby Brown, she received her first official Phillies book today. So her book collection is starting to come along very nicely.  She doesn’t know it yet but she is a Phillies fan.  Good or bad, that’s how this house rolls.  We have had lots of early morning feedings with the baseball game replaying on the TV in the dark and that manicured green grass gets her attention every time.  So I think we will have no problem raising another fan.

So how does this all tie into baseball books?  Well, I am glad you asked that very important question.  I have several review copies waiting for me on my desk, and to all, I just ask that you be patient.  I will not forget anyone, it may just take me longer than I had hoped to get some books done.  I did not realize how life changing, in a great way mind you, this addition to our family was really going to be.  Because quite honestly every time I try and read, this is the look  I get……………

0316aa

……….so it does slow me down a bit.  But I promise everyone who sent me a book, your time will come.  For those of you that have enjoyed this blog over the last two years I appreciate the support and look forward to many more books together.  Its my love of baseball books that brought me to do this blog and I have been lucky enough to make some great new friends along the way as well.

I have about 30 books on tap to get us through the Winter together, and hopefully Aubrey allows me a little more time to get them read.  Either that, or she learns how to read sooner rather than later so she can help me out on the reviews.

Wish me luck in figuring out parenthood.  The only thing I know for sure is she can not date until at least age 35!  Everything other than that is a work in progress ;).

Happy Reading

Gregg………and Aubrey too!

 

Leave a Reply

